PROJECT UPDATE: Small Medium Enterprise Training - Module One ("Value Chain Analysis for Strategy")


PROJECT UPDATE: Small Medium Enterprise Training - Module One ("Value Chain Analysis for Strategy")

The Ghana Netherlands Business and Cultural Council (GNBCC), the Cocoa Value Addition Artisans Association of Ghana (COVAAAGH), Africa Trade Academy (ATA) and Maastricht School of Management (MSM) are collaborating to provide SME entrepreneurs in Ghana's horticultural and cocoa products value chains with the opportunity to upgrade their business competences.

The training program commenced on 13th February, 2024, featuring the inaugural session on "Value Chain Analysis for Strategy" and concluded on 16th February, 2024, marking the end of the initial module. The training was structured across three evenings (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) from 6 pm to 9:30 pm, alongside a full-day session on Friday from 9:30 am to 5 pm, all held at La Villa Boutique Hotel.

Dr. Jeroen van Wijk, the module's facilitator, guided participants through an exploration of the Value Chain system within Ghana and beyond. Additionally, breakout sessions enabled participants to collaborate in groups on various topics, later presenting their findings for collective discussion.

Furthermore, Dr. Jeroen van Wijk arranged individual coaching sessions for each participant, tailoring information to suit their respective organizations. Networking opportunities were abundant during breakout sessions and coffee breaks, allowing participants to exchange insights, offer advice, and potentially uncover new business prospects.

Overall, both participants and the trainer expressed satisfaction with the outcome of the initial training module. A special thanks is extended to Dr. Jeroen van Wijk, the lead trainer from the Maastricht School of Management, for his invaluable contributions to the training sessions. Gratitude is also extended to the participants; Francis Appiah Adu-Amankwah, Daniel Baisie Jnr, Sarah Boadi,Eding Alexander Paddy, Pascaline Tchale, Edem Komla Aklaku, Stephanie Naa Dedei Addico, Anthony Anlorbah-Tamakloe, Pearl Kitcher, Lafia Mpuanmor, Barnabas K. Apom, Stephanie Sesinam Agbettoh, Agnes Gifty Adjei-Sam, Eric Agbozo, Seth Kumako, Nicole Sekyere, Ms Kuafor ,Obed Zar and George Adjei-Bekoe.

For more information contact;


GNBCC | News